Calendar

Weekly View
Sun. 11 Nov, 2018 - Sat. 17 Nov, 2018

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Veteran's Day Ceremony (Sun. 11 Nov, 2018 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Veteran's Day ceremony, next to Memorial in Harpswell Center. Refreshments at Centennial Hall after.

Monday, November 12, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

DaPonte String Quartet (Tue. 13 Nov, 2018 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm)

Midcoast Senior College presents: The DaPonte String Quartet plays “Bartok the Refugee—A Study of Bartok's Sixth Quartet”. Morrell Meeting Room, Curtis Memorial Library, 23 Pleasant St., Brunswick. Free and open to the public. FMI call Midcoast Senior College at 725-4900.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Award Party (Wed. 14 Nov, 2018 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Bath/Brunswick will hold their annual Big Awards Party to honor community members and celebrate the mentoring of “Littles” and “Bigs”. All funds raised will support one-on-one mentoring programs to empower youth. Tickets $50 pp. Frontier Cafe, 14 Maine St, Brunswick. FMI call 729-7736 or email Christine Force at christine@bbbsbathbrunswick.org.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Starting Your Own Cut Flower Garden Presentation (Thu. 15 Nov, 2018 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

The Harpswell Garden Club will meet at Curtis Memorial Library in Brunswick. After a brief business meeting, master gardener Nancy Stedman of Little River Flower Farm in Buxton, Maine will present "Starting Your Own Cut Flower Garden," a slide presentation. Free and open to the public. FMI call Becky 633-6159.

Friday, November 16, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Holiday Bazaar (Sat. 17 Nov, 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm)

Knit Wits Holiday Bazaar. Coffee & muffins, crafts, baked goods, jewelry, hand knit and hand sewn items, white elephant, chowder, chicken salad sandwich and vegetable soup luncheon 11AM-1PM. Old Orr's Island Schoolhouse, 1579 Harpswell Islands Rd (Route 24), Orr's Island. FMI call 833-0092.

Categories

Search Calendar